5 Seconds of Summer (commonly abbreviated as 5SOS) are an Australian pop-punk band from Sydney that formed in 2011.

In early 2014, the band released "She Looks So Perfect" as its debut single, which topped the charts in Australia, New Zealand, Ireland and the United Kingdom. Their debut studio album 5 Seconds Of Summer (Deluxe) was released in June 2014 and peaked at #1 in 11 countries, and was followed by a live album entitled LIVESOS. The band released their second album Sounds Good Feels Good (Deluxe) in October 2015 and followed up with the release of a live / documentary DVD called How Did We End Up Here: Live at Wembley Arena.

Band Members:

  • Luke Hemmings (born 16 July 1996, 20 years old) – lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Michael Clifford (born 20 November 1995, 20 years old) – guitar, live keyboard, vocals
  • Calum Hood (born 25 January 1996, 20 years old) – bass guitar, vocals
  • Ashton Irwin (born 7 July 1994, 22 years old) – drums, keyboard, vocals